Skip to Content

Committees

Colorado PGA Committees

Awards Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Keith Stilwell Chair Perry Park Country Club kstilwell11@gmail.com (303) 681-3186
Joe Carlton Co-Chair Legacy Ridge Golf Course jcarlton@cityofwestminster.us (707) 583-5118
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Justin Limon Staff Liaison Colorado PGA jlimon@pgahq.com (303) 996-1588
Past Colorado Award Winners
Past National Award Winners

Business Development & Marketing Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Jim Miller Co-Chair Sonnenalp Club jmiller@sonnenalp.com (970) 477-5374
CJ Perry Co-Chair GOLFTEC-Headquarters cperry@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Brian Carlson Committee Member Walnut Creek Golf Preserve bcarlson@cityofwestminster.us (303) 469-2974
Adam Finch Committee Member Fossil Trace Golf Club afinch@cityofgolden.net (720) 277-8750
Chris Kuebrich Committee Member GOLFTEC-Headquarters ckuebrich@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Keith Soriano Committee Member PGA of America ksoriano@pgahq.com (561) 624-8400
John Spagnola Committee Member GOLFTEC-Headquarters jspagnola@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Erinn Lopez Staff Liaison Colorado PGA elopez@pgahq.com (303) 996-1594

Education Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Joshua Miller Chair GOLFTEC jmiller@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Mark Bacheldor Co-Chair UCCS PGA Golf Management mbacheld@uccs.edu (720) 203-6232
Jeff Boyer Co-Chair Eagle Ranch Golf Club jboyer@eagleranchgolf.com (970) 328-2882
Maggie Hartman Committee Member Experience Golf maggiehartmangolf@gmail.com (303) 517-0085
Andy Hilts Committee Member Proponent Group andy.hilts@golfchannel.com (303) 618-5904
Todd Laxson Committee Member Cherokee Ridge Golf Course laxsont@yahoo.com (719) 597-2637
Chris Schafer Committee Member Red Rocks Country Club cschafer@pga.com (303) 697-8008
Leighton Smith Committee Member Leighton Smith Golf pro@leightonsmithgolf.com (843) 415-6788
Keith Soriano Committee Member PGA of America ksoriano@pgahq.com (720) 841-1006
Cory Zoller Committee Member Colorado Golf Club czoller@pga.com (303) 840-5400
Holly Champion Staff Liaison Colorado PGA hchampion@pgahq.com (303) 996-1591

Executive Committee

Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Jim Hajek Chair Fossil Trace Golf Club jhajek@cityofgolden.net (303) 746-7416
Cathy Matthews-Kane Vice President Country Club of Colorado cathy.matthews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Mike O’Donnell Secretary Fort Carson modonnell21@gmail.com (719) 246-7541
Ben Welsh Honorary President Frost Creek Golf Club bwelsh@pga.com (970) 328-2326
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593

Finance Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Cathy Matthews-Kane Chair Country Club of Colorado cathy.matthews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Jim Hajek President Fossil Trace Golf Club jhajek@cityofgolden.net (303) 746-7416
Mike O’Donnell Secretary Fort Carson modonnell21@gmail.com (719) 246-7541
Ben Welsh Honorary President Frost Creek Golf Club bwelsh@pga.com (970) 688-0115
Alan R. Abrams Committee Member Indian Tree Golf Course proabrams@yahoo.com (303) 467-7171
Don Allen Committee Member Raccoon Creek Golf Course dallen@raccooncreek.com (303) 932-0199
Joseph L. Assell Committee Member GOLFTEC-Headquarters jassell@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Annie O’Donnell Staff Liaison Colorado PGA aodonnell@pgahq.com (303) 996-1595

Junior Golf Alliance of Colorado Board of Directors – PGA Representatives

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Alan R. Abrams Past President Indian Tree Golf Course proabrams@yahoo.com (303) 467-7171
Terra Shehee Committee Member Boulder Country Club terra@pga.com (970) 535-0126
Trent Wearner Committee Member Trent Wearner Golf Academy trent@trentwearnergolf.com (303) 645-8000
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Samantha Crawford Staff Liaison Colorado PGA scrawford@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597
Justin Limon Staff Liaison Colorado PGA jlimon@pgahq.com (303) 996-1588
Scott Minta Staff Liaison Colorado PGA sminta@pgahq.com (303) 996-1590

Historical Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Kyle Heyen Chair Hiwan Golf Club kah57@me.com (303) 674-3369
Vic Kline Board Member Life Member vkline@pga.com (303) 430-7557
Bob Doyle Board Member Life Member bobdoylegolf@gmail.com (303) 908-1735
Ralph Haddad Committee Member Life Member ponkgolf123@gmail.com (303) 903-1309
Barry Milstead Committee Member Valley Country Club jbmgolf@pga.com (303) 690-6377
Ty Thompson Committee Member Two Tees Strategies ty.thompson@pga.com (303) 918-9270
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593

Membership Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Mike O’Donnell Chair Fort Carson modonnell21@gmail.com (719) 246-7541
Jim Miller Co-Chair Sonnenalp Club jmiller@sonnenalp.com (970) 477-5374
Ron DeJacimo Committee Member Red Rocks Country Club rdejacimo@redrockscountryclub.org (330) 307-9444
Bob Doyle Committee Member Life Member bobdoylegolf@gmail.com (602) 334-0397
Mark Kelbel Committee Member Eisenhower Golf Club Markkelbel@gmail.com (719) 237-4218
Ed Oldham Committee Member The Ranch Country Club edoldhamgolf@gmail.com (303) 466-2111
Alice Plain Committee Member Vail Golf Club aplain@vailrec.com (970) 479-2260
Keith Soriano Committee Member PGA of America ksoriano@pgahq.com (561) 624-8400
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Justin Limon Staff Liaison Colorado PGA jlimon@pgahq.com (303) 996-1588

Tournament Committee

Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Dave Troyer Chair PGA Member dtroyer1971@gmail.com (303) 521-0431
Ed Marzec Co-Chair Red Sky Ranch & Golf Club ed_marzec@pga.com (970) 390-8536
Sherry Andonian Committee Member Valley Country Club sherry@pga.com (303) 690-6377
Ryan Bakken Committee Member Thorncreek Golf Course ryan.bakken@thorntonco.gov (507) 273-8647
Graham Cliff Committee Member Colorado Golf Club gcliff@coloradogolfclub.com (303) 264-7333
Caine Fitzgerald Committee Member Meadow Hills Golf Course cfitzger@auroragov.org (303) 690-2500
Ben Honaman Committee Member Lakewood Country Club bhonaman@lakewoodcountryclub.net (303) 233-0503
Paul Lobato Committee Member Castle Pines Golf Club lobats63@gmail.com (303) 903-3600
Dennis Murray Committee Member Valley Country Club golfinmurphy@aol.com (303) 690-6377
Darren Szot Committee Member The Club at Cordillera dszot22@pga.com (970) 926-5950
Justin Limon Staff Liaison Colorado PGA jlimon@pgahq.com (303) 996-1588
Scott Minta Staff Liaison Colorado PGA sminta@pgahq.com (303) 996-1590

Colorado PGA REACH Board Representatives

Name Position Facility
Spencer Zinn Chair West Edge Energy
Theo Gregory Board Member Colorado Springs Sports Corporation
Cathy Matthews-Kane Officer Representative Country Club of Colorado
Eddie Ainsworth CEO/Executive Director Colorado PGA