Colorado PGA Committees

Awards Committee        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Bobby Quaratino Chair West Woods Golf Course bquaratino@arvada.org (720) 898-7377
Andy Benson Board Member Univ. of Denver GC andy.benson@du.edu (303) 471-0000
Eddie Ainsworth Staff Liason Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597
Past National Award Winners        
Previous Year Section Winners        
         
Education Committee        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Joshua Miller Co-Chair GOLFTEC jgmiller@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Chris Swinhart Co-Chair Thorncreek GC chris.swinhart@cityofthornton.net (303) 450-7055
Jeff Boyer  Board Member Eagle Ranch GC jboyer@eagleranchgolf.com (970) 328-2882
Andy Hilts Committee Member Proponent Group andy.hilts@golfchannel.com (303) 618-5904
Todd Laxson Committee Member Cherokee Ridge Golf Course laxsont@yahoo.com  (719) 597-2637
Steve Patterson Committee Member Hiwan Golf Club spatterson@pga.com  (303) 674-3369
Chris Schafer Committee Member Red Rocks CC cschafer@pga.com (303) 697-8008
Ashley Skidmore  Committee Member The Club at Flying Horse ashley.skidmore@pga.com (512) 484-7077
Leighton Smith Committee Member Leighton Smith Golf pro@leightonsmithgolf.com (843) 415-6788
Cory Zoller  Committee Member Colorado GC czoller@pga.com (303) 840-5400
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597
         
Executive Committee        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Ben Welsh Chair Frost Creek bwelsh@pga.com  (970) 328-2326
Jim Hajek Vice President Fossil Trace Golf Club jhajek@cityofgolden.net  (303) 746-7416
Cathy Matthews-Kane Secretary Country Club of Colorado cathy.mattheews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Ty Thompson  Honorary President Eagle Vail Golf Club ty.thompson@pga.com  
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com  (303) 996-1593
         
Finance Committee        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Jim Hajek  Chair Fossil Trace Golf Course jhajek@cityofgolden.net (303) 746-7416
Ben Welsh  President Frost Creek bwelsh@pga.com (970) 328-2326
Cathy Matthews-Kane  Secretary Country Club of Colorado cathy.mattheews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Ty Thompson Honorary President Eagle Vail Golf Club ty.thompson@pga.com  
Alan R. Abrams Committee Member Indian Tree Golf Course proabrams@yahoo.com  (303) 467-7171
Don Allen Committee Member Raccoon Creek Golf Course dallen@raccooncreek.com (303) 932-0199 
Joseph L. Assell Committee Member GolfTEC-Headquarters jassell@golftec.com  (303) 779-9900
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com  (303) 996-1593
         
JGAC/PGA Board of Directors        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Alan R. Abrams President Indian Tree Golf Course proabrams@yahoo.com  (303) 467-7171
Terra Shehee Committee Member Boulder Country Club terra@pga.com (970) 535-0126
Trent Wearner Committee Member Trent Wearner Golf Academy trent@trentwearnergolf.com (303) 645-8000
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com  (303) 996-1593
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597
Holly Champion Staff Liason Colorado PGA hchampion@pgahq.com (303) 996-1591
         
Historical Committee        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Kyle Heyen Chair Hiwan Golf Club kah57@me.com  (303) 674-3369
Vic Kline Board Member Life Member vkline@pga.com (303) 430-7557
Bob Doyle Board Member Life Member bobdoylegolf@gmail.com  
Barry Milstead  Committee Member Valley Country Club jbmgolf@pga.com (303) 690-6377
         
Membership - PGA LEAD        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Cathy Matthews-Kane Chair Country Club of Colorado cathy.mattheews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Mike O'Donnell Co-Chair Cheyenne Shadows GC modonnell21@hotmail.com (719) 526-4122
Jim Miller Co-Chair Sonnenalp jmiller@sonnenalp.com (970) 477-5372
Bob Doyle  Committee Member Life Member bobdoylegolf@gmail.com  
Mark Kelbel Committee Member Broadmoor GC mkelbel@broadmoor.com (989) 227-2508
Ed Oldham Committee Member The Ranch Country Club edoldhamgolf@gmail.com (303) 466-2111 
Alice Plain  Committee Member Vail GC aplain@vailrec.com (970) 479-2260 
Dale Smigelsky Committee Member Collindale GC dsmigelsky@pga.com (970) 221-6651
Keith Soriano Committee Member PGA of America ksoriano@pgahq.com (561) 624-8400
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com  (303) 996-1593
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597
         
Tournament Committee        
Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Bobby Quaratino Co-Chair West Woods Golf Course bquaratino@arvada.org (720) 898-7377
Dave Troyer Co-Chair  CommonGround GC dtroyer@commongroundgc.com (303) 340-1520
Ed Marzec Board Member Country Club of the Rockies ed_marzec@pga.com  
Dennis Murray  Board Member Valley Country Club golfinmurphy@aol.com (303) 690-6377
Sherry Andonian Committee Member Valley Country Club sherry@pga.com  (303) 690-6377
Graham Cliff Committee Member Colorado Golf Club gcliff@coloradogolfclub.com (303) 264-7333 
Rick E. Ellefson Committee Member Life Member ricke@pga.com  (303) 663-1089
Caine Fitzgerald Committee Member Meadow Hills Golf Course cfitzger@auroragov.org  (303) 690-2500
Jordan Gibbs Committee Member Denver Country Club jordan.gibbs@pga.com (303) 733-2441
Ben Honaman Committee Member Lakewood Country Club bhonaman@lakewoodcountryclub.net (303) 233-0503
Paul Lobato Committee Member Meridian Golf Club paull@meridiangolfclub.com (303) 799-4043
CJ Perry Committee Member GOLFTEC - Headquarters cperry@golftec.com  (303) 779-9900
Doug Rohrbaugh Committee Member AndersonOrd drohrbaugh50@gmail.com (303) 963-3389
Darren Szot Committee Member The Club at Cordillera  dszot22@pga.com (970) 926-5950
Justin Limon  Staff Liason Colorado PGA jlimon@pgahq.com (303) 996-1588
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com  (303) 996-1597
         
Colorado PGA REACH        
Name  Position Facility    
Spencer Zinn Chair West Edge Energy    
Theo Gregory Board Member El Pomar Foundation    
Jim Hajek Officer Representative Fossil Trace Golf Club    
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA