Skip to Content

Committees

Colorado PGA Committees

Awards Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Bobby Quaratino Chair West Woods Golf Course bquaratino@arvada.org (720) 898-7377
Andy Benson Board Member Univ. of Denver GC andy.benson@du.edu (303) 471-0000
Eddie Ainsworth Staff Liason Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597
Past National Award Winners

Education Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Joshua Miller Co-Chair GOLFTEC jgmiller@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Chris Swinhart Co-Chair Thorncreek GC chris.swinhart@cityofthornton.net (303) 450-7055
Jeff Boyer Board Member Eagle Ranch GC jboyer@eagleranchgolf.com (970) 328-2882
Andy Hilts Committee Member Proponent Group andy.hilts@golfchannel.com (303) 618-5904
Todd Laxson Committee Member Cherokee Ridge Golf Course laxsont@yahoo.com (719) 597-2637
Steve Patterson Committee Member Hiwan Golf Club spatterson@pga.com (303) 674-3369
Chris Schafer Committee Member Red Rocks CC cschafer@pga.com (303) 697-8008
Ashley Skidmore Committee Member The Club at Flying Horse ashley.skidmore@pga.com (512) 484-7077
Leighton Smith Committee Member Leighton Smith Golf pro@leightonsmithgolf.com (843) 415-6788
Keith Soriano Committee Member PGA of America ksoriano@pgahq.com (720) 841-1006
Cory Zoller Committee Member Colorado GC czoller@pga.com (303) 840-5400
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597

Executive Committee

Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Ben Welsh Chair Frost Creek bwelsh@pga.com (970) 328-2326
Jim Hajek Vice President Fossil Trace Golf Club jhajek@cityofgolden.net (303) 746-7416
Cathy Matthews-Kane Secretary Country Club of Colorado cathy.mattheews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Ty Thompson Honorary President Crosshairs Consulting ty.thompson@pga.com (303) 918-9270
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593

Finance Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Jim Hajek Chair Fossil Trace Golf Course jhajek@cityofgolden.net (303) 746-7416
Ben Welsh President Frost Creek Club bwelsh@pga.com (970) 328-2326
Cathy Matthews-Kane Secretary Country Club of Colorado cathy.mattheews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Ty Thompson Honorary President Crosshairs Consulting ty.thompson@pga.com (303) 918-9270
Alan R. Abrams Committee Member Indian Tree Golf Course proabrams@yahoo.com (303) 467-7171
Don Allen Committee Member Raccoon Creek Golf Course dallen@raccooncreek.com (303) 932-0199
Joseph L. Assell Committee Member GolfTEC-Headquarters jassell@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593

JGAC/PGA Board of Directors

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Alan R. Abrams Past President Indian Tree Golf Course proabrams@yahoo.com (303) 467-7171
Terra Shehee Committee Member Boulder Country Club terra@pga.com (970) 535-0126
Trent Wearner Committee Member Trent Wearner Golf Academy trent@trentwearnergolf.com (303) 645-8000
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597

Historical Committee

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Kyle Heyen Chair Hiwan Golf Club kah57@me.com (303) 674-3369
Vic Kline Board Member Life Member vkline@pga.com (303) 430-7557
Bob Doyle Board Member Life Member bobdoylegolf@gmail.com (303) 908-1735
Ralph Haddad Committee Member Life Member ralph.golf@netzero.net
Barry Milstead Committee Member Valley Country Club jbmgolf@pga.com (303) 690-6377

Membership – PGA LEAD

Name Position Facility Email Phone
Cathy Matthews-Kane Chair Country Club of Colorado cathy.matthews@dolce.com (719) 538-4082
Mike O’Donnell Co-Chair Fort Carson modonnell21@gmail.com (719) 246-7541
Jim Miller Co-Chair Sonnenalp Club jmiller@sonnenalp.com (970) 477-5374
Bob Doyle Committee Member Life Member bobdoylegolf@gmail.com
Mark Kelbel Committee Member Broadmoor GC mkelbel@broadmoor.com (989) 227-2508
Ed Oldham Committee Member The Ranch Country Club edoldhamgolf@gmail.com (303) 466-2111
Alice Plain Committee Member Vail GC aplain@vailrec.com (970) 479-2260
Dale Smigelsky Committee Member Life Member dsmigelsky@pga.com (970) 221-6651
Keith Soriano Committee Member PGA of America ksoriano@pgahq.com (561) 624-8400
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA eainsworth@pgahq.com (303) 996-1593
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597

Tournament Committee

Name Position Facility Email Facility Phone
Bobby Quaratino Co-Chair West Woods Golf Course bquaratino@arvada.org (720) 898-7377
Dave Troyer Co-Chair CommonGround GC dtroyer@commongroundgc.com (303) 340-1520
Ed Marzec Board Member Country Club of the Rockies ed_marzec@pga.com
Dennis Murray Board Member Valley Country Club golfinmurphy@aol.com (303) 690-6377
Sherry Andonian Committee Member Valley Country Club sherry@pga.com (303) 690-6377
Graham Cliff Committee Member Colorado Golf Club gcliff@coloradogolfclub.com (303) 264-7333
Caine Fitzgerald Committee Member Meadow Hills Golf Course cfitzger@auroragov.org (303) 690-2500
Ben Honaman Committee Member Lakewood Country Club bhonaman@lakewoodcountryclub.net (303) 233-0503
Paul Lobato Committee Member Meridian Golf Club paull@meridiangolfclub.com (303) 799-4043
CJ Perry Committee Member GOLFTEC – Headquarters cperry@golftec.com (303) 779-9900
Doug Rohrbaugh Committee Member AndersonOrd drohrbaugh50@gmail.com (303) 963-3389
Darren Szot Committee Member The Club at Cordillera dszot22@pga.com (970) 926-5950
Justin Limon Staff Liason Colorado PGA jlimon@pgahq.com (303) 996-1588
Patrick Salva Staff Liason Colorado PGA psalva@pgahq.com (303) 996-1597

Colorado PGA REACH

Name Position Facility
Spencer Zinn Chair West Edge Energy
Theo Gregory Board Member El Pomar Foundation
Jim Hajek Officer Representative Fossil Trace Golf Club
Eddie Ainsworth Executive Director Colorado PGA