Business as usually has taken on a new normal this year. Everyone has been impacted in one way or another by the COVID-19 pandemic. Luckily, some things progressed as usual … the 2020 Colorado West Chapter Award Winners were able to be announced and recognized during the Sections virtual meetings in April.

West Chapter President, Jeff Boyer, PGA, expressed his delight in this year’s slate of West Chapter Award winners, “It was an honor to go through the process of selecting our 2020 Colorado PGA West Chapter Award Winners. It’s impressive to learn more about what our PGA Members are doing to grow the game and make their facilities successful. Each of the honorees, as well as the others who were nominated, have done a tremendous job emulating what it means to be a great golf professional and to strengthen our reputation as “The Experts in the Game and Business of Golf.””

Join the Colorado Section in congratulating the 2020 Colorado PGA West Chapter Award winners.

Golf Professional of the Year | Jeff Boyer, PGA – Eagle Ranch Golf Course
Teacher of the Year | Nate Mead, PGA – Vail Golf Club
Assistant Golf Professional of the Year | George Hart, PGA – Vail Golf Club
Bill Strausbaugh Award | Eric Bradley, PGA – Catamount Ranch and Club
Horton Smith Award | Ed Marzec, PGA – Red Sky Golf Club
Private Merchandiser of the Year | Steve Grove, PGA – Maroon Creek Club
Public Merchandiser of the Year | Cody Hasten, PGA – Haymaker Golf Course
Warren Smith Award | Joe Kamby, PGA – Country Club of the Rockies
Youth Player Development Award | Tom Young, PGA – Black Canyon Golf Course at Montrose

To honor this achievement, West Chapter award recipients were announced during the Section’s Virtual Spring Membership Meeting on April 6. They were further recognized during the West Chapter’s Virtual Spring Membership Meeting on April 23. Also, the names of these award recipients have been submitted as finalists for the Colorado Section Special Awards.