Deadline to Nominate is February 15, 2019

Each year, the Colorado Section recognized its deserving professionals with one of its Special Awards. Take a moment to consider the accomplishments of your staff, your peers and your colleagues. I’m sure many of them are deserving of being recognized for what they achieved in 2018. Now, submit their names as nominees to be considered recipients for a 2019 Colorado PGA Special Awards. All nominations must be submitted on or before Friday, February 15, 2019.

The Colorado Section presents a number of Special Awards to its members. To review the criteria for each award, you can go to

Annually, the following awards are given:

  • Golf Professional of the Year
  • Teacher of the Year
  • Horton Smith Award
  • Bill Strausbaugh Award
  • Youth Player Development Award
  • Merchandiser of the Year – Public, Private and Resort
  • Player Development Award
  • Assistant Professional of the Year
  • Charles ‘Vic’ Kline Award
  • Warren Smith Award
  • Todd Phipers Media Award

There are many deserving individual who are strong candidates to be considered for recognition. Make your nominations today by clicking here!!!