Skip to Content

Archive for August 2018

Clayton Cole 2018 Awards Gala

Grace, Class and Professionalism Sum Up Clayton Cole

The Noble Chalfant Award is presented to PGA Professionals for their distinguished service to the Colorado Section of the PGA. Fitting of this description is one of this year’s recipients, Clayton Cole. When asked what receiving this award

Read More »
Dow Finsterwald

Finsterwald Remains Larger Than Life in Golf Industry

Dow Finsterwald is being recognized as a 2018 Nobel Chalfant Award winner for his distinguished service to the Colorado Section of the PGA, as well as to the game of golf in general. “The section has a lot to be proud of,” started

Read More »
Bill Majure

Bill Majure Recognized for Tireless Devotion to the Game

Known for his playing ability, his vision and his teaching skills, William (Bill) Majure is the essence of a recipient of the Noble Chalfant Award and is being honored this year as a Noble Chalfant Inductee. It’s hard to know where to begin

Read More »
Doug Rohrbaugh

Doug Rohrbaugh Claims Player of the Year and Senior Player of the Year Honors

In early 2018, Doug Rohrbaugh made it a goal this year to win the Dow Finsterwald OMEGA Player of the Year and the OMEGA Senior Play of the Year Awards. He did just that as the Basalt, Colo. Professional claimed both honors following the 2018 West

Read More »
Ben Lanting 2018 Awards Gala

Ben Lanting Claims Associate Player of the Year

Ben Lanting, Associate Professional from Bear Creek Golf Club in Lakewood, Colo., has earned the 2018 Colorado PGA Associate Professional of the Year Award. “It is a tremendous honor for me to have won this award. There are so many great

Read More »
Parick Reidy

Parick Reidy Takes Home Rip Arnold Section Championship Trophy

The newly opened TPC Colorado played host to the 2018 Colorado PGA Professional Championship on September 10-12 with one of the largest field of players in recent memory. The meticulous course lived up to its TPC status by presenting the players with

Read More »
Sherry Andonian

Sherry Andonian Captures First-Ever Colorado PGA Women’s Player of the Year Honors

Sherry Andonian has only been a member of the Colorado PGA for seven years. During that time, however, she has accomplished more on the golf course than any female professional before her. Andonian capped off the season with her second victory in

Read More »
Kyle Heyen

Contribution and Longevity Make Kyle Heyen Perfect Recipient of Warren Smith Award

Kyle Heyen’s long and distinguished career in the golf business makes him the perfect choice to receive the 2018 Warren Smith Award. “It is a privilege to be recognized with the Warren Smith Award,” begins Heyen. “I

Read More »
Jeff Hanson 2018 Awards Gala Head Shot

Hanson and Red Sky Team Claim Fourth Resort Merchandiser of the Year Honor

This is not the first time Jeff Hanson, PGA, Director of Golf at Red Sky Golf Club, has been awarded the Resort Merchandiser of the Year Award. He and his Red Sky team were also the recipients of this award in 2013, 2007, 2005 and 2004. “Any

Read More »
Joe Cole Headshot

Joe Cole, Colorado Springs News Director, Helps Share the Story of Colorado PGA REACH

It is with great pleasure that the Colorado PGA recognizes Joe Cole as the 2018 Todd Phipers Media Award Winner. Cole is the former weeknight anchor for FOX21 in Colorado Spring and now handles the tasks of News Director. Cole is a graduate of the

Read More »